13.8.2 Restoring Factory Data
If you reset your phone to its factory settings, all of your personal data stored on the
phone, including information about your Google account, any other accounts that you
have configured, your system and application settings, and any applications you have
installed will be erased. Resetting the phone does not erase any system updates you
have downloaded. Using the check box provided, you can also select to erase all the
data stored on your SD card or on the phone's internal SD card, which includes files
that you have downloaded or copied there, such as music or photos.
1. On the
Backup & reset
Factory data reset
2. When prompted, touch
, and then touch
mobile phone resets the settings to the original factory settings, and then restarts.
13.9 Online Update
Your mobile phone has pre-installed the online update function. When there is new
software available, the version information appears and prompts you to update. You
can also touch
to check whether the new
software is available.
Back up your personal information. All personal information will be
removed after the update.
Make sure that your microSD card has sufficient space to store the new
Perform the online update following the onscreen instructions.
How Can I Use a microSD Card to Import Contacts to My Phone from Another
Your mobile phone supports contact files in the .vcf format only.
Save the contacts you want to import to your mobile phone to a microSD
as a .vcf file.